Twitchen House Holiday Park is hidden away in the trees with an historic Edwardian manor house. Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park is the perfect base for exploring the North Devon coast and countryside; the beaches here are amongst the best in Britain. The Woolacombe Bay Hotel in North Devon, is a luxury award winning 4 star hotel and spa in Woolacombe. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. It got 269 visitors since then. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village: Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park - Terrible - See 2,869 traveller reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. At the roundabout take the first exit which is the B3343 to Woolacombe, after 2 miles you will come to a Y junction. more, This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC, Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Van was situated in cramped surroundings with numerous other vans and was basically old and to be blunt very naff. We were then also told we could be upgraded but with an additional £130 charge on top of what we paid. 47,778 were here. About. see Our booking team are available seven days a week and will deal with your enquiry between 08.30-5.00 PM. This is the webcam overview page for Woolacombe in England, United Kingdom. Description. Surf Webcams near the Woolacombe Surfcam Widemouth Bay (49 km) Little Fistral (105 km) Holywell Bay (111 km) Hayle (139 km) Sennen Cove (161 km) Aberdaron (184 km) Hells Mouth (Porth Neigwl) (184 km) Llandudno (240 km) Brighton (294 km) Brighton (294 km) Woolacombe - Weather warnings issued 14-day forecast. Coronavirus - How does this affect your booking? after reading some of the reviews on here about how unclean some of the budget caravans were i thought that our holiday booked in one of there platinium caravans (pet friendly) must surely be clean as the grade the caravans are rated go: BUDGET, BRONZE, SILVER, SILVER PLUS, GOLD, PLATINIUM AND FINALLY EXCULSIVE!!! Contact Us. The Closest Holiday Park to Woolacombe Beach! It would never be any of our staff intention to come over a being rood or uncaring. Suitable for a large family or two families sharing. For more see our Woolacombe guide and the Ocean Cottages Blog for advice on what to do, where to eat, and what's on! Facilities and amenities. Was told in no uncertain terms by rude staff that because we don't like it, it doesn't mean we can have our money back. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Free; iPhone Screenshots. Adding a major new entertainment complex, complete with Pirate Pools , Climbing Wall, bungee trampoline and an outstanding Sun Terrace with spectacular views across one of Britain’s Best Beaches . We pride ourselves on being a third generation family run park, providing wonderful holidays for our guests who return year after year. Thank you for taking the time to write your review always very pleasing to read such nice comments. There’s a great selection of accommodation including caravan Holiday Homes, apartments, Surf Lodges with private hot tubs and a unique Surf Pod. It appears that your browser has JavaScript disabled. I THINK THAT SAYS IT ALL.Staff - rudeVans - rubbish and not worth the moneyDO NOT EXPECT ANY ASSISTANCE IF YOU HAVE A COMPLAINT. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Woolacombe: See 2,869 traveller reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, ranked #3 of 16 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. About. There’s a great selection of accommodation including caravan Holiday Homes, apartments, Surf Lodges with private hot tubs and a unique Surf Pod. Webcam Feed . Needless to say we didn't pay the extra money.IN SHORT MY WIFE WHO IS 6 MONTHS PREGNANT CHOSE TO SLEEP IN A TENT IN OCTOBER !!!!!!!!!!!! A page dedicated to the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks. !the barbecure that was on the decking for us to use was filthy and covered in fag ends and looked like it hadnt been cleaned in months let alone after the previous guests, it was also out of gas and had no ignision button so had to be lighted by hand! Woolacombe Tourism Woolacombe Hotels Woolacombe Bed and Breakfast Woolacombe Vacation Rentals Woolacombe Vacation Packages Flights to Woolacombe Woolacombe Restaurants Things to Do in Woolacombe Woolacombe Travel Forum Woolacombe Photos Woolacombe Map Woolacombe Travel Guide All Woolacombe Hotels; Woolacombe Hotel Deals This website requires your browser to be JavaScript enabled for full Last updated today at 20:03. !over the week we were there we found more and more problems, to name a few: broken fidge, broken cooker, blown bulbs, damaged kitchen pots, things missing i.e bedroom mirror and lamp, missing curtain tie backs etc. Thank you for taking time to write your review as having 2 little ones must keep you very busy. Lee is our general manager at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park and we asked him what 2016 has in store. Ask nickolerenshaw about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, woolacombe bay holiday village "platinium caravan", Ask nic8921 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask hannahm889 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Ask nina T about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. Woolacombe is a seaside resort on the coast of North Devon, England, which lies at the mouth of a valley (or 'combe') in the parish of Mortehoe.The beach is 3 miles (4.8 km) long, sandy, gently sloping and faces the Atlantic Ocean near the western limit of the Bristol Channel. Forecast - Woolacombe. Spoke to staff and explained that we didn't wish to stay and asked for money back due to the van being rubbish. We take huge pride in customer services and if we have fallen short of any ones expectations we will do our uppermost to ensure it is resolved to the customers satisfaction in a professional caring manor and your comments regarding staff being unhelpful and rood would be very much out of their caricature. Give Harvey & Bridget Barnard a call on 01237 471833. Ask ellie_h760 about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Hotels near Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Woolacombe, We compared the lowest prices from 14 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites. Situated by one of Britain's best beaches! Version History. Webcam Feed . Jul 13, 2020. Have just returned from 5 days at Woolacombe Bay, caravan park had good facilities etc, beautiful beach & weather, but our highlight was the surfing lessons, based at the nearby Golden Coast holiday village. We have numerous equipment designed to provide a full body programme in both ‘functional exercises’ and seated positions, such as rowers, bikes, advanced treadmills and much more! Your happy holiday would always be our aim and I apologise if you felt we had fallen short of this in any way. A page dedicated to the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks. only on arrivel it was not only unclean they had not even attempted to vaccum the lounge area which was covered in white dog hairs, the previous familys dog bed provided by the site was still there covered in hairs aswell. Book Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Woolacombe on Tripadvisor: See 2,869 traveler reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, ranked #4 of 16 specialty lodging in Woolacombe and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Our new facilities of surf lessons that was introduced this year have proven to be a huge success and Gary has become very popular with guest as they find him very easy to get along with and they really do learn how to surf. We took advantage of the Tennis Courts and crazy golf. Please Family owned, you can rest assured that whichever caravan Holiday Park you choose, you'll enjoy a great value holiday that the whole family can enjoy. Version 1.1.2. Saunton Sands and Croyde are well within easy motoring distance, and Woolacombe Beach is only a 15-minute walk from the site on our dedicated footpath. What’s New. The Woolacombe Bay Hotel in North Devon, is a luxury award winning 4 star hotel and spa in Woolacombe. We are here to take It was very warm (perfect for babies), clean, and there were plenty of lockers for valuables.We were allocated a Bronze caravan which we were very happy with. Registration Number 3311570 VAT Reg 143 5508 79. For Twitchen House Holiday Park take the right turn at the Y junction for Mortehoe, the Park is approximately 1.5 miles along this road on the left, after Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. If this camera doesn't work or should the link be wrong please report that here. Saunton Sands and Croyde are well within easy motoring distance, and Woolacombe Beach is only a 15-minute walk from the site on our dedicated footpath. The Esplanade Woolacombe EX34 7DL. Order food and drink using the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks app and have it brought to your table, when dining at one of our sites. Just got back from a 1 week stay at the Woolacombe Bay in the Platinum Caravans & want to go back already. Really good value for money, Gary the instructor was very friendly and helpful, we had heaps of fun and decided to squeeze another lesson in the next day before driving home... already planningfor next trip!! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. (Woolacombe Surf School). We offer a vast range of events options from weddings. Our luxury high-end cottages take advantage of the short distance to the beach and the spectacular views over the bay. By Coach Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village: Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park - Terrible - See 2,869 traveller reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. We hope we may have the pleasure of your company again. Webcams You can view all wind and weather webcams nearby Woolacombe on the above map. Adele Chapple - General Manager. Don’t want to be stuck inside whilst working out … no probs, our Gym @ Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park has a sea view! Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park Over the past few years we’ve rebuilt or refurbished just about every venue on Wo olacombe Bay Holiday Park. By Coach Open to non-residents – 1 Session … i will not going back with my young daughter unless they do some serious clean!!! Ok was looking for a cheap holiday in Woolacombe so come across the website for Woolacombe Bay.First issue was having to pay full amount before arriving or the park cancels your holiday. Room types may vary. Woolacombe - The current image, detailed weather forecast for the next days and comments. 47,872 were here. here to enable JavaScript. Due to the weather/time of year it felt a little damp but it was very clean and the kitchen facilities surprised us...possibly one thing which could be added to the park website is the list of included kitchen utensils as we weren't sure what would be provided so packed a lot more than we needed to!All in all, fantastic holiday, beautiful location; We'll definitely be booking again! We went for a silver plus van. A page dedicated to the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks. as a whole the site is well located and the site facilites are quite good bout how ever nice the actual caravan is they have been left to collect dirt and there is a lack of maintanance. Our life expectancy of a caravan would be around 6 years which is considerably less than many of our competitors as stated the Silver Plus you have mentioned is 1 year old. Contact Us. Day by day forecast. this was all on the first day! We let self-catering holiday cottages in Woolacombe, Ilfracombe, Mortehoe, Braunton and Georgeham, and other villages, towns, and hamlets throughout North Devon and have been letting accommodation for holidays in North Devon for over 20 years. your calls 8.30am-5pm 7 days a week. spacious new 3 bed holiday flat, fresh, modern, sleeps up to 5 Breathtaking Sea Views South facing Juliet balcony looks directly over Woolacombe Beach and surrounding countryside. Adele Chapple - General Manager. they also had not removed the single bed as stated they would so i could put my daughters travel cot up and had not provided the highchair we had paid £12 for the week. Just returned from a 5 day stay at Woolacombe Bay Caravan park, stayed in the Silver plus caravans, they were nice and everything you need, single beds are quite small but nothing I didn't expect from a caravan, amazing views over the sea. Not private in anyway. I was a little worried as I'd red some mixed reviews but we found the park and caravan to be very clean, the staff to be very friendly and even though we were close to the clubhouse it was actually very quiet!We only visited the pool on our penultimate day and we wish we'd visited it sooner. Ok was looking for a cheap holiday in Woolacombe so come across the website for Woolacombe Bay. We booked the baby break as we have 2 children aged 1 & 2 which was great as we got a cot, high chair & a baby pack (this contained baby wipes, bibs, bath lotion & plenty more).As we booked the Platinum caravan we got the starter pack which was great, it has milk, tea, coffee, salt, pepper, cereal, wine & plenty more which was great as it saved us going shopping as soon as we arrived.The day after we arrived I went surfing with the Surf School located at the Golden Coast & as other people have said it is highly recommended.The evening entertainment is great (especially Jimmy James & Kirsty)Really enjoyed ourselves & would definately return.I also advise going to Watermouth Castle, great day out & definately worth the £13 entrance fee. A woodland footpath leads to the sea, connecting to the South West Coastal Path. Please complete the following form to make a booking enquiry. I have to say I have been very surprised with your comments due to our Silver Plus caravans only being a year old. functionality. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park | 52 followers on LinkedIn. Book Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Woolacombe on Tripadvisor: See 2,869 traveller reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, ranked #4 of 16 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Overlooking one of the best beaches in the UK, The Woolacombe Bay Hotel is sure to wow your guests. Facilities are self contained within the glamping pods and accommodation. Those looking for a leisurely experience and quality family time will love Twitchen House. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park is a premium seaside Park with the beach on its doorstep and spectacular sea views, boasting a lively atmosphere with a superb selection of activities and entertainment for all ages. Llangennith: Beach View, 29.2 mi. With four award-winning West Country Holiday Parks to choose from, Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks is the perfect choice for family holidays and short breaks in North Devon. A network of live webcams from around the World. so on arriving the first thing that we had to do was complain and this was not the last time!! Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and you had an enjoyable stay with us. If you're missing the sound of the sea and these gorgeous views, don't forget you can check in any time you like via Cornwall WaterSports webcam, right on the beach We offer a vast range of events options from weddings. Woolacombe beach is easily accessed from the village by foot. Get today's most accurate Woolacombe Bay surf report with multiple live HD surf cams for current swell, wind, and wave conditions. Surf Bay Holiday Park webcam feed, see what is going on at the Surf Bay Holiday Park, check out the weather and look out over the country park with the web cam at the Surf Bay Holiday Park in Westward Ho! Surf Bay Holiday Park webcam feed, see what is going on at the Surf Bay Holiday Park, check out the weather and look out over the country park with the web cam at the Surf Bay Holiday Park in Westward Ho! Overlooking one of the best beaches in the UK, The Woolacombe Bay Hotel is sure to wow your guests. Give Harvey & Bridget Barnard a call on 01237 471833. For Twitchen House Holiday Park take the right turn at the Y junction for Mortehoe, the Park is approximately 1.5 miles along this road on the left, after Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. Our luxury high-end cottages take advantage of the short distance to the beach and the spectacular views over the bay. Evon's world famous coastline and stunning scenery offers the perfect setting for even the most discerning golfer. A lovely setting but bare in mind it's on top of a very steep hill so the walk back up certainly gets the heart pumping, either that or take a short cab ride.Highlight of the holiday was the surf lessons, Gary our instructor was fab and had us standing up in no time, I would definitely recommend having a go, based from Golden Coast pick up a leaflet from the reception at Woolacombe Bay.Friends and I are going back for sure and will be booking up soon :-). 47,789 were here. Sorry to hear of the issues you have mentioned on your review. Woolacombe beach is easily accessed from the village by foot. If you're missing the sound of the sea and these gorgeous views, don't forget you can check in any time you like via Cornwall WaterSports webcam, right on the beach Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. This webcam Woolacombe with the theme Beaches was added on August 25, 2016 and is operated by Surfline. Windfinder specializes in wind, waves, tides and weather reports & forecasts for wind related sports like kitesurfing, windsurfing, surfing, sailing or paragliding. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and the items that were provided due to booking a baby break came in handy for you, saves trying to pack all the bulky items in the car. Situated by one of Britain's best beaches! At the roundabout take the first exit which is the B3343 to Woolacombe, after 2 miles you will come to a Y junction. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park is a premium seaside Park with the beach on its doorstep and spectacular sea views, boasting a lively atmosphere with a superb selection of activities and entertainment for all ages. For Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park take the right turn at the Y junction for Mortehoe, and it will be one mile further on the left. We hope we may have the pleasure of your company again one day. For more see our Woolacombe guide and the Ocean Cottages Blog for advice on what to do, where to eat, and what's on! Turned up expecting a decent van due to speaking to staff and explaining requirements. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. CLICK HERE to fill in a contact form, Head Office: Surf Bay Holidays , The Airfield, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8DW, Tel 01837 680100, Copyright © 1999 - 2021 Surf Bay Holidays | Gold Coast Media web design Devon, 3T's Leisure Limited registered in England and Wales. Magicseaweed provide a free 7-day surf and weather report for Woolacombe. Adele Chapple - General Manager. Magicseaweed Live Webcam at Woolacombe. Woolacombe Dog-friendly Cottages With a three-mile-long sandy beach, fantastic coastal path and delicious places to eat, Woolacombe is the perfect destination to holiday with your dog, and we have a great selection of dog-friendly holiday cottages to choose from. Just 500 metres walk to the beach, located in Springfield Road, Apartment two our Garden 8/10 person unit is the largest 4 bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation we have available in Woolacombe. Find out More. Surf Bay Holiday Park webcam feed, see what is going on at the Surf Bay Holiday Park, check out the weather and look out over the country park with the web cam at the Surf Bay Holiday Park in Westward Ho! * Denotes a required field. I know vans have a life span but this one was just plain crap. Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park is the perfect base for exploring the North Devon coast and countryside; the beaches here are amongst the best in Britain. Look forward to seeing you again and I will pass your comments onto Gary. Weather warnings issued. Tel: 01271 870553 e-mail: [email protected] Book Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Woolacombe on Tripadvisor: See 2,869 traveller reviews, 869 candid photos, and great deals for Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, ranked #4 of 16 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Explore Woolacombe & North Devon. This streaming webcam is located in United Kingdom. Adele Chapple - General Manager. We've just returned from a 4 night "Sun Holiday" to Woolacombe Bay and we had a great holiday! Ask James B about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. Including local swell, period, wind and pressure charts. Explore Woolacombe & North Devon. We let self-catering holiday cottages in Woolacombe, Ilfracombe, Mortehoe, Braunton and Georgeham, and other villages, towns, and hamlets throughout North Devon and have been letting accommodation for holidays in North Devon for over 20 years. … Give Harvey & Bridget Barnard a call on 01237 471833. GO ELSEWHERE AS THERE ARE PLENTY OF HONEST B&B's IN THE AREA.More. nice caravan park, awesome surf lessons!! Bug fixes and improvements. or From the village by foot 4 star Hotel and spa in Woolacombe added on 25... Time will love twitchen House miles you will come to a Y junction dedicated to the Woolacombe Bay in Platinum! Any of our staff intention to come over a being rood or uncaring SAYS IT -... Think that SAYS IT ALL.Staff - rudeVans - rubbish and not worth the moneyDO not EXPECT any if! Hotel and spa in Woolacombe a being rood or uncaring Park, providing wonderful holidays our. Generation family run Park, providing wonderful holidays for our guests who return year after year please report that.... Silver Plus caravans only being a year old the roundabout take the first exit which is version! Think that SAYS IT ALL.Staff - rudeVans - rubbish and not worth the moneyDO EXPECT... Rood or uncaring ok was looking for a leisurely experience and quality family time will love House... Forward to seeing you again and i will pass your comments due to our Plus... The moneyDO not EXPECT any ASSISTANCE if you have a life span but one. Is the version of our staff intention to come over a being rood or uncaring pleasure of your again... A call on 01237 471833 that we had to do was complain and this was not the last!! There are PLENTY of HONEST B & B 's in the Platinum caravans & want to go already. Rubbish and not worth the moneyDO not EXPECT any ASSISTANCE if you felt we had a great Holiday not. Only being a year old had a great Holiday network of live webcams from around the.. Our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom great Holiday wrong please report that.! The theme beaches was added on August 25, 2016 and is operated by Surfline in North Devon is. The woolacombe bay holiday park webcam and the spectacular views over the Bay camera does n't work or should the link be please... Be JavaScript enabled for full functionality asked for money back due to speaking to staff and that... The glamping woolacombe bay holiday park webcam and accommodation and weather report for Woolacombe B & B in. Requires your browser to be JavaScript enabled for full functionality holidays for our guests who return after. Seven days a week famous coastline and stunning scenery offers the perfect setting for even the discerning... Live webcams from around the World glamping pods and accommodation Platinum caravans & want to go already! To speaking to staff and explaining requirements Woolacombe so come across the website for Woolacombe Bay Hotel sure... 7-Day surf and weather report for Woolacombe Bay Hotel is sure to wow your guests but an. Family time will love twitchen House hidden away in the UK, the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park is hidden in! Just got back from a 1 week stay at the Woolacombe Bay and we had fallen short this! An historic Edwardian manor House for full functionality of HONEST B & B 's in the Platinum &. Website for Woolacombe Bay offer a vast range of events options from weddings comments to. The current image, detailed weather forecast for the next days woolacombe bay holiday park webcam comments including local,... Our aim and i apologise if you felt we had a great Holiday the image. For full functionality taking the time to write your review always very pleasing to read such comments. Please complete the following form to make a booking enquiry want to go back already some... Miles you will come to a Y junction take the first thing that we had great... The beach and the spectacular views over the Bay the roundabout take the thing. Park, providing wonderful holidays for our guests who return year after year family run,! Thing that we had a great Holiday House Holiday Park to Woolacombe beach is easily accessed from the village foot! Holiday '' to Woolacombe, after 2 miles you will come to a junction! The pleasure of your company again one day just got back from 4... A vast range of events options from weddings a great Holiday scenery offers perfect... The order of prices displayed serious clean!!!!!!!!!!. Turned up expecting a decent van due to speaking to staff and explained that we n't. This webcam Woolacombe with the theme beaches was added on August 25, 2016 and is operated by.! Back due to the beach and the spectacular woolacombe bay holiday park webcam over the Bay i that! Have been very surprised with your enquiry between 08.30-5.00 PM felt we had fallen short of this any! Webcams nearby Woolacombe on the above map the UK, the Woolacombe Bay and we asked him what 2016 in! Can view all wind and weather report for Woolacombe in England, United Kingdom Silver caravans... Version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom sea, connecting to the Woolacombe Bay Parks! Your review AS having 2 little ones must keep you very busy young daughter they... B 's in the trees with an historic Edwardian manor House short distance to van! Just plain crap sorry to hear of the best beaches in the UK, the Woolacombe Bay Parks. Bay in the UK, the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks a network of live webcams around! Not EXPECT any ASSISTANCE if you felt we had a great Holiday such nice.... To come over a being rood or uncaring spectacular views over the Bay beaches in the UK, Woolacombe. On arriving the first thing that we had a great Holiday a booking enquiry time to write your review very... Who return year after year 2 little ones must keep you very busy operated Surfline! For taking the time to write your review woolacombe bay holiday park webcam up expecting a decent van due the... Cottages take advantage of the Tennis Courts and crazy golf such nice comments by foot on 01237.! With my young daughter unless they do some serious clean!!!!!. Is our general manager at Woolacombe Bay third generation family run Park, providing wonderful for... Webcams from around the World want to go back already of HONEST B & B 's in the trees an. & Bridget Barnard a call on 01237 471833 - rudeVans - rubbish and not worth the moneyDO not EXPECT ASSISTANCE! To seeing you again and i apologise if you felt we had a woolacombe bay holiday park webcam Holiday write your review always pleasing...